In our last episode California primary candidate for Senate, Carly Fiorina got caught posing a broadcast email message as coming from her BlackBerry. Today she’s getting caught playing fast and loose with subscriber email addresses and domain names….
Just moments ago I received an unsolicited email from “Fiscal Conservatives in Name Only [info@fcino.com]” – an entity that I never subscribed to. Since I subscribe to a lot of political messages and know that I haven’t subscribed to that one, the first question that came to mind was, “Who the f*^k is sharing or selling my email address?”
It only took a quick scroll down the message to see, lo and behold, it was the Carly Fiorina campaign. For the purposes of this post, I took a little trip to fcino.com (if you want to visit, type or cut-and-paste; I’m not giving them the satisfaction of a link) and wasn’t too surprised to see that the site is “paid for” by none other than “Carly for California”.
Let me state right now that there is no way in hell that I’ll ever vote for someone that thinks that they can trick me with spammy email games. Or trick me in general for that matter. I’m not going to go into how I would never cast a vote for a politician that thinks spamming me under different names and/or identities, thinking I’m so stupid that a.) I don’t see what they’re doing, b.) that I’m that gullible or naive, or c.) posing like they’re my friend or neighbor or something – they’re not being “personal”, they’re being insulting.
So, the Fiorina campaign already has me as a subscriber...




.jpg)